Home Sports UAE set for Gulf T20 championship

UAE set for Gulf T20 championship

UAE set for Gulf T20 championship


The UAE will open their Gulf Cricket T20I Championship marketing campaign towards Oman on September 16.

Mohammad Waseem will lead the facet within the regional Twenty20 event which can be performed in Doha from Friday, September 15.

The championship options all six GCC nations together with hosts Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman and Saudi Arabia moreover the UAE.

Each group will play all others as soon as within the group stage and the highest two groups on the finish of the group part will compete within the closing on Friday, September 23.

The UAE will play Saudi Arabia on September 17, Kuwait on the nineteenth, Qatar on the twentieth and Bahrain on September 22.

Uncapped left-arm spinner Nilansh Keswani has been included within the 15-member UAE squad, whereas seamer Raja Akifullah Khan returns to the facet after final that includes within the T20I collection towards Afghanistan in February.

The remaining 13 gamers took half within the UAE’s laborious fought T20I collection towards New Zealand final month which the hosts narrowly misplaced (2-1).

UAE squad for Gulf Cricket T20I Championship: Mohammad Waseem (captain), Ali Naseer, Aayan Afzal Khan, Ansh Tandon, Aryansh Sharma, Asif Khan, Basil Hameed, Junaid Siddique, Muhammad Faraazuddin, Muhammad Jawadullah, Nilansh Keswani, Raja Akifullah Khan, Sanchit Sharma, Vriitya Aravind and Zahoor Khan.

Source web site: www.dubai92.com